Mom-isms and Musings

Just another WordPress.com site

My going “green” tip. August 2, 2010

Filed under: Random Musings — paintingmama @ 6:04 pm

My friend, Melody, has started a page on Facebook called The Hip Hippie. She is on a quest to, little by little, make her home and life “green”. Her was my advice I shared with her.

“I noticed that you are on a quest to go green, so I wanted to share something with you. Toilet boil cleaner! I have problems using bleach… I might be allergic, not sure but I have looked for ways to clean my toilet without using it. Turns out, it’s entirely simple and FUN for the KIDS! My kids actually ASK if they can do it for me. Here it is: baking soda and vinegar. Yes, the volcano experiment from middle school. Works amazingly well. Just like scrubbing bubbles. Pour the baking soda around the bowl first, then the vinegar into the water and then around the bowl. Let sit for 10 minutes, then use the toilet brush. Found this online one day. Also, vinegar and water will be almost any stain out of your carpet.”

 

Leave a Reply

