Mom-isms and Musings

Just another WordPress.com site

Mom-isms #1 August 5, 2010

Filed under: parenting — paintingmama @ 1:14 pm

Mom-isms is the section where readers and I will share those little phrases our kids say that capture our heart make us wish they would never grow up. For example, from an earlier post this week:

Earlier this week, my friend May Har asked Brandyn if he’d like to come and visit her in California. She told him that she would take him to the beach. He responded with, “What’s the peach?” Later he drew a picture and brought it to me. He explained that it was a picture of “the peach and the water”. I thought he was telling me he wanted to watch James and the Giant Peach. He kept telling me it was “the big peach“. I asked him if he wanted to watch the movie and he said, “No! May Har gonna take me to the peach!”

What are some of your favorite things your child says?

 

Leave a Reply

